Monday, January 26, 2015

Five new deacons!

Fabulous news that the Association for Episcopal Deacons has ordained five new deacons into the Sacred Order of Deacons, at Canterbury School's Phillips Chapel, Greensboro (Diocese of North Carolina). Bishop Anne Hodges-Copple, Archdeacon William Joyner and preacher Deacon Nancy Johnson Vaders were part of the occasion. Congratulations to Deacons Leslie Bland, Joan Sherrill, Elaine Tola and Brooks Johnson and Dan Laird, and blessings for your ministry.

No comments:

Post a Comment